BIKING HOLIDAY WITH US

Cycling like in PaRADies

Racing-family-biking-mountain- and e-bikers ;) have about 3.000 pleasure kilometers and 14 theme bike trails in the thermal and volcanic country of Styria in front of the handlebars.

Klein-Holland is located directly on 3 of the most impressive routes:

  • R12 Thermenradweg / EuroVelo 9
  • FB1 Riesentour Thermal Spa & Volcano Country Styria
  • FB5 Weintour Thermal & Volcanic Country Styria

Another recommendation is the Kraftquellen-Tour around Bad Gleichenberg.

R12 Thermenradweg

Cycling like in PaRADies – from one thermal spa to the next. A pleasure tour from thermal bath to thermal bath in the thermal and volcanic country of Styria – cycling could hardly be more beautiful.

The Thermenradweg (thermal cycle path) is probably one of the most impressive cycle paths in Styria: it runs for just under 150 km on EuroVelo 9 from Hochwechsel along the Lower Austrian-Styrian border over numerous ridges, past the Styrian thermal baths in the thermal and volcanic region of Styria to the Mur near Bad Radkersburg.

The thermal spa cycle path is also a journey into a culinary paradise: Styrian specialities and Buschenschänken, the famous pumpkin seed oil, pumpkin specialities as well as in autumn storm and chestnuts and much more are waiting to be tasted.

ROUTE DETAILS

MORE ABOUT EUROVELO 9

Klein-Holland R12 Thermenradweg

FB1 Riesentour

The Riesentour (Giant Tour) lives up to its name. In fact, it is the north-south crossing of the Styrian Volcano Land. From the prominent Riegersburg, enthroned on the volcano, to almost the floodplains of the Mur, this route reaches. The return journey via Tieschen, Hochstraden, Kapfenstein and Weinberg is extremely scenic along the ridges of the hills and a bit along the East Styrian Wine Route. You will reach the highest point of this round tour in Straden in the southeast of Styria.

ROUTENDETAILS

FB5 Weintour

The Vulkanland wine growing region benefits from the volcanic and alluvial cones that are responsible for the precious mineralization. The wine villages and their treasures can be wonderfully explored by bike. Buschenschenken and inns sweeten the tour. Body and soul regenerate in the Bad Gleichenberg thermal spa. A very beautiful route, mostly on side roads with little traffic. Highlights: Waltra/Scheming – St. Anna/Aigen – Kapfenstein – Bad Gleichenberg.

ROUTENDETAILS

Kraftquellen-Tour

Another recommendation very close to Klein-Holland is the Kraftquellen-Tour – a pleasure cycle tour.

New power for body, mind and soul – that’s what you can expect on the Kraftquellen-Tour around Bad Gleichenberg.

ROUTENDETAILS

Rental bike right outside the front door

Because we ourselves have a lot of fun biking, we want to make it as enjoyable as possible for our guests to ride their bikes in the volcanic country. Use the full luxury for your bike with the lockable garage, e-charging stations, tools and air compressor. After an active day in the nature, Klein-Holland also offers you full enjoyment with infrared sauna, infinity pool, cosy sun terraces and massages that can be booked. Are you ready for your cycling holiday of pleasure?

We have also chosen selected cooperations. For example, you don’t have a bike with you or want to try an e-bike? No problem! Our rental partner AKTIVBIKE delivers directly to Klein-Holland.

AKTIVBIKE

Order your bicycle directly at AKTIVBIKE and it will already be waiting for you in Klein-Holland. No waiting time, no long picking up and searching – just “saddle up” in front of the door and off you go. It couldn’t be more comfortable!
In the ordering process, enter “Kapfenstein – Guest House Klein-Holland” as the pick-up location and your order is ready for the tour. Make sure you book at least 24 hours before your planned bicycle tour with AKTIVEBIKE.
Shall we take care of the booking for you? Please send us the following information by E-MAIL: Number, type of bicycle and any accessories, pick-up and drop-off time.
P.S.: With the GenussCard you can test E-Bikes for 3 hours free of charge! (Reservation required in any case, pick up and return directly at the AKTIVBIKE location)

bett+bike

Bed+Bike brings together 5,800 hotels, guesthouses, youth hostels, nature-lovers’ houses and camping sites, which are especially geared to the needs of cycling guests. Only those who meet the ADFC quality criteria may adorn themselves with the Bett+Bike sign. Klein-Holland has also been a certified partner since 2020.

RADELURLAUB BEI UNS

Radeln wie im PaRADies

Renn-Familien-Rad-Fahrer-Mountain- und e-Biker ;) haben im Thermen- und Vulkanland Steiermark rund 3.000 Genuss-Kilometer und 14 Themenradwege vor dem Lenker.

Klein-Holland liegt direkt an 3 der beeindruckendsten Routen:

  • R12 Thermenradweg / EuroVelo 9
  • FB1 Riesentour Thermen- & Vulkanland Steiermark
  • FB5 Weintour Thermen- & Vulkanland Steiermark

Eine weitere Empfehlung ist die Kraftquellen-Tour rund um Bad Gleichenberg.

R12 Thermenradweg

Radeln wie im PaRADies – von einer Therme zur nächsten. Eine Genusstour von Therme zu Therme im Thermen- und Vulkanland Steiermark – schöner kann Radeln kaum sein.

Der Thermenradweg ist wohl einer der beeindruckendsten Radwege der Steiermark: Knapp 150 km führt er über den EuroVelo 9 vom Hochwechsel an der niederösterreichisch-steirischen Landesgrenze entlang über zahlreiche Hügelketten, vorbei an den steirischen Thermen im Thermen- und Vulkanland Steiermark bis zur Mur bei Bad Radkersburg.

Der Thermenradweg ist auch eine Reise ins kulinarische Paradies: Steirische Spezialitäten und Buschenschänken, das bekannte Kürbiskernöl, Kürbis-Spezialitäten sowie im Herbst Sturm und Kastanien und vieles mehr warten auf ihre Verkostung.

ROUTENDETAILS

MEHR ZUM EUROVELO 9

Klein-Holland R12 Thermenradweg

FB1 Riesentour

Die Riesentour macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre. Tatsächlich handelt es sich um die Nord-Süd-Durchquerung des Steirischen Vulkanlandes. Von der markanten, am Vulkan thronenden Riegersburg, bis fast in die Murauen reicht diese Route. Die Rückfahrt über Tieschen, Hochstraden, Kapfenstein und Weinberg gestaltet sich entlang der Hügelkämme überaus aussichtsreich und ein Stück entlang der Oststeirischen Weinstraße. Den höchsten Punkt dieser Rundtour erreichen Sie in Straden im Südosten der Steiermark.

ROUTENDETAILS

FB5 Weintour

Die Weinbauregion Vulkanland profitiert von den Vulkan- und Schwemmkegeln, die für die kostbare Mineralisierung verantwortlich sind. Mit dem Rad lassen sich die Weinorte und ihre Kleinodien wunderbar ergründen. Buschenschenken und Wirtshäuser versüßen die Tour. In der Therme Bad Gleichenberg regenerieren Körper und Geist. Eine sehr schöne Strecke, großteils auf wenig befahrenen Nebenstraßen. Highlights: Waltra/Scheming – St. Anna/Aigen – Kapfenstein – Bad Gleichenberg.

ROUTENDETAILS

Kraftquellen-Tour

Noch eine Empfehlung ganz in der Nähe von Klein-Holland ist die Kraftquellen-Tour – eine Genussradel-Tour.

Neue Kraft für Körper, Geist und Seele – das erwartet Sie auf der Kraftquellen-Tour rund um Bad Gleichenberg.

ROUTENDETAILS

Leih-Bike direkt vor die Haustüre

Weil wir selbst viel Freude beim Biken haben, wollen wir es auch unseren Gästen so genussvoll wie möglich gestalten mit dem Fahrrad im Vulkanland unterwegs zu sein. Nutzen Sie vollen Luxus für Ihr Fahrrad mit der absperrbarer Garage, E-Ladestationen, Werkzeug sowie Druckluft-Kompressor. Nach einem aktiven Tag in der Natur bietet Klein-Holland auch für Sie vollen Genuss mit Infrarot-Sauna, Infinity-Pool, gemütlichen Sonnenterrassen und buchbaren Massagen. Sind Sie bereit für Ihren Genuss-Radelurlaub?

Wir haben uns zudem für ausgewählte Kooperationen entschieden. Sie haben zum Beispiel kein Fahrrad dabei oder wollen ein e-Bike ausprobieren? Kein Problem! Unser Verleihpartner AKTIVBIKE liefert direkt nach Klein-Holland.

AKTIVBIKE

Bestellen Sie ihr Wunschfahrrad direkt bei AKTIVBIKE und es wartet bereits in Klein-Holland auf Sie. Keine Wartezeit, kein langes Abholen und Suchen – einfach vor der Haustüre „satteln“ und Losfahren. Bequemer geht es nicht!
Geben Sie im Bestellvorgang „Kapfenstein – Gästehaus Klein-Holland“ als Abholort an und schon steht Ihre Bestellung für die Tour bereit. Achten Sie darauf mindestens 24 Stunden vor Ihrer geplanten Fahrradtour bei AKTIVEBIKE zu buchen.
Sollen wir für Sie die Buchung übernehmen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne per E-MAIL folgende Informationen: Anzahl, Fahrradtyp und ev. Zubehör, Abhol- und Rückgabezeit.
P.S.: Mit der GenussCard können Sie E-Bikes 3 Stunden kostenlos testen! (Reservierung jedenfalls erforderlich, Abholung und Rückgabe direkt am AKTIVBIKE Standort)

bett+bike

Bett+Bike vereint 5.800 Hotels, Pensionen, Jugendherbergen, Naturfreundehäusern und Campingplätzen, die sich besonders auf die Bedürfnisse von Rad fahrenden Gästen einstellen. Nur wer die ADFC-Qualitätskriterien erfüllt, darf sich mit dem Bett+Bike-Schild schmücken. Klein-Holland ist seit 2020 ebenfalls zertifizierter Partner.